Practice Team

Practice Management

Fay Johnson

Practice Manager

The Practice manager works in collaboration with the partners and is responsible for overseeing all aspects of  the day-to-day management of the practice. Including making sure that the right systems and the right people are in place, at the right time, in order to provide a high quality of patient care, human resources, finance, patient safety, premises, equipment and IT (information technology).

Tania Houghton

Operations Manager

The Operations manager is responsible for the operational aspects of the surgery and management of the administration teams and their processes.

Nicola Kutner

Patient services manager

The Patient services manager is  responsible for all patient services, complaints, communications and management of the PA and secretarial teams and their processes.

Moumi Chakraborty

Reception Manager

The Reception Manager is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the front desk,  reception office and  the management of the reception team and their processes.
Deputy Reception Manager is Rhona Barnett.

They are supported by an excellent team of receptionists, administrators, prescription clerks, medical secretaries and GP personal assistants.

Reception/Secretarial Staff

Reception staff attend to patients on the phone and in person. They coordinate and organise appointments and documentation to facilitate the smooth running of the Practice, and support delivery of quality patient care. The Reception Staff have a very demanding role. They are there to assist you and we would ask you to be patient during peak times, when the staff have to handle a large volume of calls and enquiries. They will ask you a small amount of personal information about your medical condition – this information is used to ensure your call is dealt with by the correct Clinician and assist fellow Healthcare Professionals who work within the Practice to manage your healthcare and well-being.

All staff adhere to the Practice’s Confidentiality Policy and Data Protection Act 2018.